Seacloak Software, Inc., Makers of the Traffic Report Log Analysis Tool For more information about Traffic Report Log Analysis Tool.
Download the latest version of our software.
Purchase a license for Traffic Report online!
View sample reports of our program.
For assistance, our Users Guide is online!
We provide Technical Support for our products.
Click here for information on how to contact Seacloak Software, Inc.
Find out more about who and what we are.
Seacloak Software, Inc., Makers of the Traffic Report Log Analysis Tool

As a general rule, if you’ve set up more than one document, you shouldn’t have them sharing the same cache file. Why? Let’s say that you have three documents, and each is set up to report on a different domain. If they each store their reports’ information in the same cache file, the cache file will contain information from all three domains. This leads to reports that combine domains as well. To solve this problem, set up each of your documents to use separate cache files (by using different folders and/or names). Similarly, let’s say that you have two documents; one for year-to-date reports and another for month-to-date reports. They should use separate cache files as well; otherwise, they will both be year-to-date reports.

Advanced Configurations
HTML Report Cache [Pro Edition Only]

TrafficReport includes a neat time-saving feature called a “Report Cache.” The cache makes it possible to run daily month-to-date or year-to-date reports in the time TR takes to run a report on a single-day log. By activating the cache, TR will remember the report information it creates from your Logs. In subsequent reports, TR just needs to read the portion of your Logs that were added since its last report.

Report Cache Panel

By default the cache is off. To turn it on, check the Report Cache group box. TR names the cache file “TR Report Cache 1.” You can change the name in the Cache File Name edit field. The Place File In group shows you which folder TR will place the cache file. By default, TR uses the folder that contains itself. To choose a different folder, click the Select... button.

Another important thing to keep in mind is that all settings that limit which log entries TR includes in its reports, including Filter, Scope and Domain settings, affect which entries are stored in the cache. If you change these settings, they don’t retroactively affect entries already in the cache. If you’d like these settings to affect the entire report (rather than just new entries added to the cache) delete your cache file. If you enable reports that had been disabled, such as the Visitors report, you should delete the cache file. This is important since the newly enabled reports and information will not have been produced (to conserve memory) for previously read portions of your logs. Likewise, if you change the Agent, Object, OSor Referrer categories (by adding, deleting or modifying a category) you should also delete the cache file.

Next: HTML Report Color

Previous: HTML Report Location

Return to Table of Contents